North Devon

Campaign for Real Ale

Campaign for Real Ale

Branch Diary

Branch Events

  • Hanlons Brewery Visit Friday 26 April 2024 11:45 No Venue

    Hanlons Brewery - Half Moon, Exeter

    Pick-up spots: Ilfracombe 11 45 , Braunton 12 00 , Barnstaple bus station 12 20

    Cost £2 for mini bus and brewery tour includes beer from 1 30 to 4 00 and a pasty.

    Deposits £10 to Mark Partridge

    If you are making your own way please let Mark know

  • Ten Tors Beer Festival Wednesday 8 – Sunday 12 May 2024 London Inn, Okehampton

    20+ ales for the 20th year of the festival at the pub

  • Committee meeting Tuesday 14 May 2024 19:00 Royal Hotel, Appledore

    Closed meeting for committee members

  • Branch meeting and Cider Trip Saturday 18 May 2024 Honey Wood Orchard

    This year’s cider visit is to Honey Wood orchards cider Huntshaw Mill, Great Torrington. EX38 7HD

    Saturday 18th May 1-4pm.

    Honeywood orchards has recently changed hands and has new owners, Joe and Tracey Simmons who have said they are very happy to host us.

    The cost including food and cider samples is £10

    I am sure all who attended the cider visit last year had a fine time and I would certainly encourage folk to give traditional cider a go.

    Although the orchard is local it is very remote, so I would like to see if we can fill the minibus for a half day trip, where the cost will be around £10.

    Could you please let me know if you would like to :

    A) Attend

    B) Book a seat on the minibus

    Please let me know as soon as possible?

    Many thanks

    Richard, your North Devon CAMRA Cider Rep.

    ku.gro.armac.novedhtron@rediC

  • Ilfracombe Beer Festival Friday 24 – Monday 27 May 2024 Landmark Theatre - Ilfracombe
  • Branch meeting and social Saturday 8 June 2024 Grampus Inn, Lee

    Venue and detail TBC

  • Otter Brewery Visit Saturday 29 June 2024 Otter Brewery

    Further details from Mark Partridge - a minibus is being run.

  • Branch meeting and social Saturday 13 July 2024 No Venue
  • Committee meeting Tuesday 16 July 2024 No Venue
  • Topsham Rail Ale Trail TBC Saturday 27 July 2024 No Venue
  • Green man Festival visit Saturday 27 July 2024 Reform Inn, Barnstaple

    Details TBC

  • Taw Valley Brewery - Branch Meeting & Social Saturday 10 August 2024 No Venue

    Mini-bus travel available

    Cost £14.00

    Contact Mark to book place - moc.liamg@700llewsa

  • North Devon Beer Festival Sunday 25 – Monday 26 August 2024 Pannier Market, Barnstaple
  • Branch Meeting and Social Taw Valley Brewery Saturday 14 September 2024 Taw Valley Brewery
  • Commitee meeting Tuesday 17 September 2024 No Venue
  • Shamfest 2024 Friday 20 – Saturday 21 September 2024 No Venue

    Pollyfield Community Centre, East-the-Water

  • Branch Campaigning Day Saturday 28 September 2024 No Venue

    Details TBC

  • Rescheduled Joint Devon Branches Social Saturday 28 September 2024 Blue Anchor - Teignmouth
  • Branch meeting and social Saturday 9 November 2024 No Venue
  • Committee meeting Tuesday 12 November 2024 19:00 No Venue
  • Branch meeting and festive Ale Trail Saturday 14 December 2024 No Venue